Wear Your Sins

March 29, 2019
Orpheus Omega
EVP Recordings
Number of discs: 1

2019 sees the release of “Wear Your Sins”. A watershed release for the group that presents a massive shift in the overall tone of Orpheus Omega. Displaying the result of cumulative experience over the past decade and transmuting the band into a fully fledged world class act, “Wear Your Sins” is destined to become not only a breakthrough effort from the group but also a classic album in the landscape of modern heavy metal. This promise is delivered on the back of highly refined songwriting and meticulous attention to detail in sound design, leaving no stone unturned and no idea unscrutinized. It also features the following special guests; vocals by Niilo Sevänen of Insomnium and tin whistle by Sophie Christensen of Valhalore on the track “Lighthouse”, vocals by Anna Murphy of Cellar Darling (ex Eluveitie) on the title track “Wear Your Sins” and a guitar solo by the venerable James Norbert Ivanyi on “In Time”.

10/10 – IRH Review
5/5 Metal-Roos Review
86/100 MHF-Mag Review

1. Lighthouse
2. In Time
3. Suffer
4. When Hope Gives Way to Reason
5. Insinerate
6. Unblinking
7. Swim In The Black
8. Wash It All Away
9. Distorted Words
10. Wear Your Sins
Orpheus Omega © 2024. Site by ScytheWebDesign.com